Loading...

Seeking personable, responsible, liberal female personal support worker (Toronto)

Posted by: 26 July 2022,07:16 PM Share

Seeking personable, responsible, liberal female personal support worker (Toronto)

Posted by: 26 July 2022,07:16 PM

  • Name: shome
  • City:Toronto
  • Province: Ontario
  • Region: Canada
  • Availability:Any

Description

I am a professional activist/artist with a physical, mobility disability--currently seeking PSW's for full-time and part-time positions. Must be willing to commit to a minimum of one year. NO PRIOR EXPERIENCE REQUIRED. Pay is: $16.50 per hour for training, $17.65 at-home care $11.76 per hour for outings, $105 per overnight stay - roughly 8 hours plus time getting ready for bed I require assistance with activities of daily living, including but not limited to: -Transfers in and out of bed (I have an electric ceiling lift) -toileting and washing/bathing (I have a hydraulic bathroom chair for this) -all aspects of grooming from shaving to applying lotion -toileting and personal grooming -Some help with hair, make-up application, basic hairstyling, nail-trimming/filing/polish -dressing/changing -simple meal prep (some cooking ability an asset) -feeding/eating, administering prepared meds -housecleaning and laundry -Outings, including though not necessarily limited to: medical appointments, shopping, recreational. -Part-time applicants should be available to do 1-2 overnights a week in addition to scheduled daily hours. Full-time applicants should be available to do 2-3 overnights in addition to daily hours. -A G licence is also an asset, though not required. You should not be allergic to fragrances/perfume or nuts. I do not smoke cigarettes and prefer a non-smoker. I drink socially and I do sometimes use medicinal marijuana. I have a small, hypoallergenic dog that is very friendly and somewhat shy in the beginning. All applicants must have a valid SIN card and be legally able to work in Canada without restriction. I sometimes travel for conferences and other trips, and ideally also looking for someone who is able to accompany me. NO PRIOR EXPERIENCE OR TRAINING REQUIRED. I am more interested in the type of person you are and whether or not we mesh than your prior experience. You will receive on-the-job, paid training if hired. I am outgoing and personable with a flair for fashion and an easy laugh. I'm looking for people who will jive with my personality: liberal, open, honest, good communicators, and liberal-minded. If applying for full-time should have the flexibility to accompany me on scheduled trips (usually no more than three weeks at a time). Please also notes that I have severe insomnia and tend to go to bed quite late. Overnight shifts are best suited to a fellow night owl. :-) We would not be a good match if your values are ultraconservative or if you are unable to respect mine. It is my goal for us to develop a safe, productive, and comfortable working relationship. I can be extremely busy at times and require someone who considers themselves to be energetic and a self-starter. You must be available to start training within a few days notice. All training is paid. Please note that because PSW work is not regulated, I will be asking every considered applicant for a police background check for working with vulnerable populations.
  • Principals only. Recruiters, please don't contact this job poster.
  • do NOT contact us with unsolicited services or offers

Report Ad

Similar Ads